The Speiktrail - The Gold of the Nock Mountains

….Speik – where the scent is rooted!

Veleriana celtica, a plant better known as Speik, is the little star of the Nock Mountains, waiting to take you on a little world tour! Starting point is the Nockberge National Park. The special experience starts at  Blutige Alm, Innerkrems, and offers a number of themed stations with hands-on experience.

A 500 yards circle tour takes you on an unforgettable experience into the world of the  gentle mountains. While wandering on the Speik’s traces your experience leads you half way round the globe in passing. Speik used to be a trade object as early as from the time of the birth of Christ on. Following the ancient merchant routes it was found it Egypt, North Africa and in the neighboring northern countries. With its subtle scent the tiny and unimposing plant invites to hiking adventures that inspire the senses.

Walking on clouds of scent!
Refresh and relieve your feet in fresh spring water at the Wasserwandl. Rub them with some Speik oil and enjoy the pleasant spicy and aromatic scent.

Become a “Speik King”
Besides a number of interesting theme stations with places to play and rest you can pick up interesting and entertaining information about Speik, e.g. what the Spike arrest was like, how the Spike used to be traded across continents, how the little plant conquered the world and much more. A genuine adventure hiking trail for the whole family.

The Speik plant – unique in the world and only in the Nock Mountains is it’s natural habitat!

 

Element 1

An experience suited for the whole family: Speik trail in the Biospherepark Nock mountains

More informations under:

Speiktrail - Das Gold der Nockberge

….Speik – da, wo der Duft wurzelt!

Die Pflanze Veleriana celtica, besser bekannt als Speik, der kleine Star der Nockberge entführt auf eine kleine Weltreise! Ausgangspunkt ist der Nationalpark Nockberge. In der Innerkrems auf der „Blutigen Alm“ wartet das Erlebnishighlight mit vielen Stationen zum Mitmachen.

Auf einem ca. 500m langem Rundweg erlebst du einen unvergesslichen Ausflug in die sanfte Bergwelt. Du wandelst auf den Spuren des Speiks und erkundest so ganz nebenbei die halbe Welt. Speik wurde nämlich bereits um Christi Geburt gehandelt und kam so nach Ägypten, Nordafrika und in nördliche Nachbarländer. Die kleine, unscheinbare Pflanze wirbt mit zarten Düften für Wandererlebnisse, die alle Sinne begeistern.

Auf Duftwolken wandeln!
Beim erfrischenden Wasserwandl, die Füße im frischen Quellwasser entspannen. Und mit Speiköl einreiben, ein schön, herb- würziger Duft wird dich umgeben. Wohltuend und stärkend dem nächsten Ziel entgegen.

Werde „Speick König“
Neben vielen spannenden Stationen mit Plätzen zum Spielen und Rasten gibt es allerlei Wissenswertes zum Thema Speik zu erfahren. Etwa wie der Speikarrest aussah, wie der Speik über Kontinente hinweg gehandelt wurde, die Welt erobert hat und vieles mehr. Ein Erlebniswanderweg für die ganze Familie.

Die Speikpflanze, weltweit einzigartig und nur auf den Nockbergen beheimatet!

 

Element 1

Familienerlebnis Speik im Biosphärenpark Nockberge

Weitere Informationen zum Speiktrail finden Sie unter: